Assignment 3: Plot

We have read “Ave Maria” by Idrus in the previous meeting and found rooms for exploration. For this week’s assignment, create a scene based on your interpretation of the short story. You may change the character(s), setting(s), point of view, or even the genre (film, song, poem, etc.) as long as you keep your track on the story. Pick one specific scene in “Ave Maria”, and tell your own version of the story in the comment box in no more than 200 words.

Deadline for the assignment is on Tuesday, March 24.

May the fun be with you.

59 thoughts on “Assignment 3: Plot

  1. 180410120046/D

    Scene: when Zulbahri told to her wife about his brother that want to come and stay in their house.

    Characters: Sam (Zulbahri); Carl (Syamsu); Lenny (Wartini)

    Point of view: Lenny

    Sam and I have married for eight months. At first I doubt my decision about marrying Sam, because for all this time I only consider him as my best friend. The truth is his brother, Carl, is the one I love and we have this backstreet relationship for nine month. But when Sam said that he want to marry me, Carl just said, “Please marry him for me Lenny, there is nothing important for me except my only-one-brother’s happiness.” That is why I marry Sam for the sake of Carl.

    For eight months our marriage, there is no sign that I am pregnant. I know this worrying Sam, but he tries hiding it from me. Then one night Sam told me about something serious. He said that Carl would stay in our house for some work. This absolutely shocked me, but on the other hand I also happy to hear this.

    The first night Carl stay in our house are feeling so awkward. I try to make it better by playing piano. I play the song that I and Carl have already known, Ave Maria. We recall our memories back then when everything feels so fine and full of love.

    Like

  2. Bitha Cahya Romansha
    180410130017/C

    Characters:
    Zulbahri (Will)
    Syamsu (Felix)
    Wartini (Mia)

    Point of view : Syamsu (Felix)

    Scene : when Zulbahri saw Wartini and Syamsu played the piano and violin from outside window.

    I was very happy that Mia was mine. The beautiful Mia was here with me. I still can’t believe it all happened. I loved her so much. My brother, Will, stole her from me few years ago. Yet things were flipped now. I felt sorry for him but I love her. I had no choice.

    We were playing our favourite song, “Ave Maria”. She played the piano and I played the violin. I saw the smile on her face.

    Suddenly I saw Will. He was outside the window. He looked miserable. He stared at my wife. There were tears on his cheeks. He was sobbing. I saw it clearly and felt sorry again. Will didn’t recognise that I was staring at him too. He only focused on Mia. My Mia.

    I stopped playing and Mia asked me, “What’s wrong? What’re you looking at?”

    I shook my head.

    Mia jumped up from her seat and walked to the window. I followed her to make sure that Will had gone. She opened the window and there was a piece of paper saying: “Mia, I’ll always love you.”

    From then on, Will never came back. It was the last time I saw him.

    Like

  3. 180410130056/C

    Characters:

    Udin (Zulbahri)
    Komar (Syamsu)
    Nur (Wartini)

    Point of view : Nur (Wartini)

    Scene : When Wartini confused about her love between Zulbahri and Syamsu

    When I looked in the mirror and ask myself “how could I be so mean to choose among them that I love?”. I’m selfish and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control. For a long time I have this feeling. I let Komar came into my life again. While, Udin have been together with me for 8 months. Udin is someone who knows all about me and still loves me. We accept the love we think we deserve but it is not. I have not able pregnant from Udin. Only once in my life, I truly believe him, I found someone who can completely turn my world around. I told him everything.

    But now, I feel confused. Komar comes to me, someone who is long gone and I have forgotten. He is never feel any pressure, jealousy or competition but only a quiet calmness when I am around Udin. Every time I saw Komar, I feel the first memories come back and so clear, it is like to happen again. In their presence, there is no need to continuous conversation, but I feel I am quite content in just having them nearby. But, this is impossible.

    Like

  4. Scene: Wartini said to Zulbahri, his husband. He was too scared if Syamsu stays in Jakarta in Wartini & Zulbahri house because Syamsu was Wartini childhood best friends.

    Characters : Joko (Zulbahri), Rida (Wartini), Asep (Syamsu)

    Point of view: Rida

    I lived happily with my husband, Joko. After a long marriage, I realize that he is a man I loved very much. Every morning, my husband always makes a beautiful, loved-shape of pancake. It is delicious. But the moment I like most is when he kiss me at my lip and hug me when he just arrive from work. Oh Joko, I love you very much. I don’t want anybody ruin my marriage.

    But something happen to me. One day. I go shopping to find a T-shirt for my child at Department Store, when I looking at the size of the T-shirt. Something bother me and it looks like a man. It turns out Syamsu, my ex-boyfriend when I was in college. I have a little talk with him and suddenly he drag me into his body and kiss me at my lips and he just run away after it.

    When I got home. I tell to Zulbahri. He shocked and angry. But when I tell all the details, he said to me “Rida, I will protect you from any danger, I will”.

    Like

  5. Balqis Alkatiri
    180410100024
    Creative Writing/C

    Characters

    Zulbahri: Nick (Me)
    Syamsu: Daren
    Wartini: Lea
    Point of view : Nick (Me)

    Scene : when Zulbahri (Me) left Jakarta and come back to Jakarta to see Wartini (Lea).

    I left Jakarta.. then i arrived in Malang. There, i’ve tried to forget the memories about Lea but i can’t. I become thin. I don’t even care about my clothes. I don’t want to have convesations with anybody. The neighborhood think that i lost my mind. And then i got sick and treated in hospital for six months. And then i got out. The doctor said that i’m not allowed to go to Jakarta. If i can, i have to leave Java. But i don’t care about what doctor said to me, and i go to Jakarta. It’s been a week in Jakarta. I go to Jakarta to tell Lea to come back to Daren. On the way there my mind messed up. Once i think i want to kill Lea and myself. I stop… i took my handkie and wipe my tears. I can’t talk anymore.

    Like

  6. 180410130037/D

    Character: Megan (Watini)
    Point of View: Third person
    Setting: Year 2015
    Scene: When Zulbahri continues his story about when he came to Syamsu and Wartini’s house and after that he ran away and in his hotel he was crying.

    Megan is listening to a voice message sent to her from an unknown number.

    “Sent Saturday, at 01.53 AM”

    “Umm… hello Megan, how are ya? You know what, this afternoon I came to your house. I watched you two from the window and I could hear you singing and him playing guitar of that stupid Maroon 5’s song Sunday Morning again, remembering your old beautiful times and hey, you’re pregnant right, good for you! For both of you!! You didn’t even notice me watching right?? While you lovebirds are singing happily about your life, I’ve been struggling to even survive my life this past three months!! Do you know?? OF COURSE YOU’RE NOT!! You said you wouldn’t fall for him anymore and what did you do before the night I left?? Liar!! You wouldn’t even care about me anymore, that I got drunk every night until now and prayed to God, if it does exist though, I tried everything, really, but I can’t forget on how heartless you are, and, I STILL LOVE YOU!! How stupid does it sound huh??? Damn it, you hurt me, so much, …”

    The voice sounds like it’s crying.

    “ah f—”

    “End of message.”

    Like

  7. 180410130016

    Characters:
    The woman: Zulbahri
    David: Syamsul
    Bayu: Wartini

    Scene: When Zulbahri at the hospital.

    Point of view: The woman

    “I’m ill, Bhayangkara hospital, Melati room number 21; I know u still love me”. Soon I rode to the hospital when David text me. It was a dark rainy Friday night. Entry of the Gladiators from the radio was accompanying me all the way. When I arrived, my feeling become messy and nervy. I entered and heaed toward the receptonist, asking where David room was. Strangely they don’t have patient with that name. I began curious, I turned my back on and I saw in a glance, David walked, passing in one of the hall and gone. I stood speechless in the hallway; the world began felt so quit. When I was trying to find him, my phone range. “They say you went to Bhayangkara, why don’t you attend to …”, “Yes, yes! Look honey, David needs me, he is hospitalized here”, “What?! Which David?! Baskara?!”, “Please Bayu, I hope you understand, you are his best friend to aren’t you?”, “No honey that’s not the problem”, “what?”, “Know I am at his house”, “What are you doing there?”, “I am attending his funeral”. Then I hear from the edge of the hall, the music, Entry of the Gladiators was played.

    Like

  8. Rafa Raudhah H
    180410120122 (D)

    Scene : When Zulbahri left Wartini and Syamsu
    Characters: Ben as Zulbahri
    Dila as Wartini
    Toni as Syamsu
    Point of View : Dila

    Ben left Toni and me without turning his head back. I do not know what should I do after leaving my husband, Ben. Toni says “I am so sorry about my return which can cause a big problem”.I do not respond his apology yet. Even though Toni is a calm man, I see he looked worried about his elders brother in future by trembling his arms. I could not hide my deepest heart anymore. I try to hold his arms and I say “It’s all my fault. I could not being honest to tell my truly feeling to Ben. I said I have no feeling for you but actually it still up till now. I accept his proposal because I am afraid I will make his heart broken if I refuse him. During I marrying with him, my love to him is not as big as to you. I am overly mean to both of you, sorry.” I am tearing on my cheeks and suddenly Tony caresses me warmly. He says “ I will be alright each your decision, you will choose the best. Who must we worried now is Ben. I hope he will be fine”. I hope so.

    Like

  9. 180410100152/C
    Scene: when Zulbahri met and visited a family that was borrowed book or magazine by Zulbahri and he told about his problem, his love story among him, his wife and his brother.
    Character: Zul (Zulbahri), Hadi’s family (a family that Zulbahri visited and heard about Zulbahri’s story).
    Point of view: We (Hadi’s family).

    Love can make people going crazy or finding happiness, sometimes up and down. It can be represented by looking at Zul’s situation, his face looks tired and pale, he wears clothes unreasonable, he looks like crazy people. In this evening, we are lining up in front of our house, there are me, my father, my mother, and my little brother. Then Zul comes to visit us, as usual, he will give our book or magazine and borrow other again. But he suddenly tells about his problem, we are hearing his story seriously. He tells that he has wife, but he has to let his wife with his brother because she loves his brother and he wants to make his wife finding her happiness meanwhile he has to lose his wife and his love. Because in life, there is always happiness and sadness that will come to replace each other. Based on his story, now we know the reason he looks so sad.

    Like

  10. 180410130034/D

    Characters
    – Wartini : Galfaici Atheoxna
    – Zulbahri : Zereus Xery

    Point of view
    Syamsu : Les Poseivdon (the “I”)

    Setting
    cold, Golbam city, the Universe of God

    We are here in the Golbam city’s coldness in the Universe of God. I came far from another planet called Cynit after I radiated my letter to my brother Xery that I wanted to stay in his house for a long light time. I moved to my brother’s house because I got bored of my job photographing the stars to be a decoration gift for the God in my former universe.

    This city becomes very quiet even my violin strings can be heard by all districts. I enjoy playing my violin with my brother’s wife, Atheox. She plays her piano beautifully even the sparkles of light dance around her piano tuts.

    Atheox was my first crush who makes me wonder if I really bored of job or I just want to see her again. Now I keep playing violin at my best and trying to remember what we have been through together in our past time. I do not even remember that my brother may listen to my mind as he is a famous fortune-teller in this city. Our memories overwhelm through my body while our song hits its climax until I see her cry, I stop, and we talk.

    Like

  11. 180410130009/ C

    Scene: While Wartini and Syamsu were playing piano and violin together and Zulbahri was peeking from the window.

    Characters: Luna (Wartini), Alan (Syamsu), Dinar (Zulbahri)

    Point of View: Luna (Wartini)

    I was staring at the bare wall while I was sitting behind my piano. The mingled feelings were very annoying. I was happy because I was pregnant, yet I was haunted because it had been 5 months since Dinar left.
    I was playing my piano when Alan, my lover, came and grabbed his violin. I smiled at him and pretended that everything was good.
    “Let’s play our favorite one,” said Alan cheerfully.
    I nodded and we excitedly played the instrument of our favorite song, Ave Maria. I sang enthusiastically and suddenly I caught someone walk leaving my garden. My fingers stopped playing the piano.
    “Go on, I need to pick the clothes,” I lied.
    I stood up and opened the door. My heart almost stopped beating when I found a ring and a letter from Dinar. From that letter, Dinar asked me to get back to Alan and build a new life. I cried, not because I missed Dinar, but because I was guilty for betraying him. I ran to the road and found that Dinar was running far through the rain.
    “Dinar!” I shouted but it was hopeless. Dinar started to disappear, closed by thick fog in that evening.

    Like

  12. Scene : Zulbahri tentang istrinya yang tidak kunjung memiliki Anak.

    Characters :
    Zulbahri : Budi
    Syamsu : Andi
    Wartini : Menur

    Sudut Pandang : Wartini

    I had married with my husband for 8 months. But what do I get from this married? Nothing. I lived in anguish. Do you know why? In 8 months married with him, I never had a sign that I would had a baby. It was not my fault if I cannot give him a baby; it was his fault who’s trapped in sterility. But I never showed him my disappointment. I convinced him that I’m fine, though inside my heart I really hate him for his inability to give me a child.

    If you think that our loves never diminish, you fool Budi! I gave you a smile, a kiss, and a love that you need just for one thing, I scared about your bipolar disorder. It scared me to see you behave like a crazy man. Sometimes I thought about Andi, the man who should be my husband now. Your brother. But you stole his right to have me. And this is my fate. To be with you was my sin I should pay. Forgive me God.

    Like

  13. 180410130067/ C

    Characters:
    Zulbahri (Adrian)
    Syamsu (Raka)
    Wartini (April)

    Point of View: Wartini (April)

    Scene: When Zulbahri told Wartini about his brother who wanted to stay at their house.

    Adrian stood near the window while staring at the night sky. I knew there was something that bothered his mind but I couldn’t figure it out.

    “Look at the sky April. It’s full of stars.” My husband said as if he knew what I was thinking.

    “You seem different these days. Something bothers you?” I asked as I walked closer to him.

    Adrian sighed, he looked at me right in the eye for a few seconds before he finally talked, “Raka wants to come here and stay with us. I couldn’t say no because my family would think I’m a bad son, a bad brother” He answered, his anxiousness was very visible.

    I averted my eyes from Adrian and then stared at the sparkling stars.

    “I knew you have a history with him and I don’t want it to disturb our marriage” He whispered on my ears as he lingered his arms around my waist, trapped me on his embrace.

    “He can stay” I responded while caressing his hands, “My relationship with Raka is over. I’m with you now, Adrian.” I uttered, trying to wipe his concern away.

    The presence of his brother won’t change anything, will it?

    Like

  14. 180410130019/ C

    Scene: when Wartini and Syam are flashback about their past in the night.
    Characters: Dave (Zulbahri), Tom (Syamsu), Gwen (Wartini)
    Point Of View: Gwen

    I have been marry to Dave since 8 months ago but we still do not have a child. When Dave told me about Tom who wants to live with us, it absolutely shocked me to hear that. Between Tom and I have had a relationship. I just won’t remember about our relationship in the past. Yet, I have to follow my husband’s decision.

    Finally, Tom lives in our house because he feels bored with his job. I do not know why I feel so happy when he is here. Since Tom was here, we often play music together; I play piano and he plays violin beautifully. We sing Ave Maria’s song which is our favorite song in the past. It seems like we have flashback each other. At that time, I fall in love again with Tom.

    Sometimes I regret my decision in the past. I should have not choose Dave as my husband whom I never love. Suddenly, Dave tells me that “You may come back to Tom if those things can make you happy”. Then, I choose Tom because I cannot hide my feelings. I still love him and I do not want to regret for the second time.

    Like

  15. 180410100235/C

    We sat on the porch, enjoying the beauty of the night. Seeing the beauty of the moon and stars made me remembered about Asep. I could feel the tears running down my face, I really missed him.
    “Why are you crying?” asked my husband
    “I miss Asep, will he come back?”
    My husband shook his head “I don’t know”. We talked about Asep through the night. I remembered when I first saw Asep. I thought he had mental illness, I was scared of him. I never thought he had kind heart. He let go the women he loved, because he knew the woman loved someone else. I did not think I can do that. No, he had not mental illness, he was a kind man.

    Like

  16. Scene: When Zulbahri first met Wartini
    Point of view: First Person (Wartini)
    Character: Wartini, Zulbahri

    I was lying in my bed, covered by a soft silky bed cover while reading Harper Lee’s masterpiece “To Kill a Mockingbird”. As I flip the last page of the book, my mind suddenly took me to such a long trip; dragged me into that time. The point when the first time I realized my life would change forever. I was 15 at that time and was dumb, know nothing but hiding behind pieces of papers and tons of books. It was June 13 1973, in the dark-cold-windy night I sat on my front porch while writing to my big sister in Quebec. It was right after I wrote the letter, a man crossed my house and looked at me while smiling. “Is your dad home?” he asked. “Yes, he is inside” I answered along with nerves, “let me just call him for you” I went inside told my dad someone was looking for him and my dad just told me to talk to that man and wait until he was done with his business. And that was the very first time I talked to him; my neighbor whom I have never talked to before. I can never forget that night, nor can I forget you, Zulbahri.

    Like

  17. 180410130001
    CLASS C

    Scene: when Zulbahri tries to meet Wartini and Syamsu to Jakarta
    Characters: Wildan (Zulbahri), Reno (Syamsyu) and Lisa (Wartini)
    Point of view: Wildan (first person point of view)

    Today I am going to meet them huh, I am not sure that it will be fine for me. Now Sunday morning 06.00 AM at station I wear shoes that is given by Lisa few years ago. It will be twice I wear this shoes. It seems nice for me to wear this maybe I will remember how nice the days I spent with Lisa before I forget how nice those when I see them together. When I sit at the bus closer with the window I remember how cruel they are. But, I am so cruel too. I had once take Lisa from Reno.

    Finally I arrive at their home, but I see their smile from the outside. I see they are playing piano. Oh how dare I am. I cannot take their happiness again. It is enough to see that they are fine. I know I will be fine too. I do not want to be a cruel anymore. Good bye Lisa. Reno will make you happy and you will have new born baby. Because I cannot give you those. Then I always remember the last I met Lisa then said “Wildan, I have once loved you”.

    Like

  18. 180410130026/C

    Scene: The first time Zulbahri came to the house and Adik Usup laughed because of his presence.

    Characters:
    Zulbahri as I
    Ayah as The old man
    Ibu as The lady
    Adik Usup as an eight years old boy

    Point of view: first person point of view (Zulbahri as the narrator as well as the focalizer)

    I was reading a philosophy book by Locke when I heard a loud laughter two meters away in front of me. I stopped and closed the book to see whose sound it was. It belonged to an eight years old boy who wore a yellowish shirt and short gray pants. His bright eyes and wide smile made me forget about what I had done earlier and laugh as if nothing in this world except happiness. After five seconds of laughing, I lost in thought about my old house and my wife, ex-wife perhaps.

    If that thing never happened, could we gather around in the porch every afternoon with our children?

    After arguing with my conscience whether I should go or stop by, I decided to choose the second one because I wanted to know the feeling to be surrounded by a family again. I bowed to the old man and the lady and sat myself beside the round table. The old man asked me some questions and I tried to answer it as polite as possible. I looked around and realized the furniture was the same as my old house had that made me miss the old time even more.

    Like

  19. 180410100066/C

    Characters:
    – Raina (Wartini)
    – Kevin (Syamsu)
    – Troy (Zulbahri)
    Point of view: Raina (Wartini)
    Scene: When Zulbahri was afraid to see Wartini & Syamsu getting along together because they were childhood friends.

    I went to the supermarket and bought groceries. Since it was first week of the month, we ran out of food. Then something came to me, I never expected that it would comes to me. When I got back to my home, someone called me, with my full name, people never called me with my full name except one person, he is Kevin. He stood on the street looking at me and I looked at him back, he was my childhood friend, he was the first person who confessed me, I put my groceries in front of the main door and greeted him, he smiled and hugged me. I felt something when he hugged me. We have a little conversation until he said goodbye.

    After he was gone, I got back my groceries and got in, a person that I love, a person that kiss and hug everyday were stood in front of me, he gave me his cold look. I was about to speak to ask him what happened but I got frozen too. Then I thought about Kevin, the one who I met few minutes before. My husband once said that he would never let me get touched by anyone especially him, Kevin. My husband said he was hurt whenever I says Kevin name or looking for Kevin. Then he hugged me, I put back the groceries down and hugged him back. He told me to not look the other guys except him, do not touch anyone except him because he loved me so much.

    Me and Troy were married for months, and living happily without any problems. We loved each other, everytime we had time to spend our times together we always says ‘I love you’ and kiss each other.

    Like

  20. Amelindha Inderaeni
    180410120088/D

    Max(Zulbahri)
    Alex(Syamsu)
    Aurora(Wartini)

    Scene:When Alex wants to stay in their home.
    Point of view:Aurora(Wartini)

    Max and I had been married for eight months, I was married to Max not because I love him, but I feel pity for him. The real man that I love is not Max. As long I live with Max, I feel very happy because he is so sweet to me.

    One day, Max got a letter from his brother,Alex. He said that he wanted to stay in our home. Max didn’t tell me. In the afternoon as usual we were chatting on the veranda outside, suddenly Max told me that Alex wants to stay at our home, I was really surprised to hear that because Alex and I once had a special relationship that Max didn’t know.

    When Alex came to our home, I felt very awkward meeting him as all the past flashed back in my mind. To avoid this feeling I went into the room to play the violin, suddenly Alex came to me because he heard the song I played, which was Ave Maria, it is the song of our past. We also played the song,Alex played the piano while I played the violin. Max saw what we did and he realized that we have a special relationship so he called Alex and said” if you love Aurora, keep her for me, because I know that all”.

    Like

  21. 180410130070/C

    Characters:
    Zulbahri (Didi)
    Syamsu (Agung)
    Wartini (Inayah)

    Point of View: Wartini (Inayah)

    Scene: While Wartini and Syamsu were playing piano and violin together and Zulbahri was peeking from the window.

    I am so excited about this rehearsal for my first concert. In spite of the fact that I am pregnant, I still want to have my first concert. The concert is about 3 weeks later, but I have to keep practicing so I will get my money for my childbirth.

    Since Didi, my husband, left the house, my life become a disaster. Well, at beginning, I was so happy. For the first time, Agung and I could have a relationship without hurting someone. But, the problem come continuously. Agung doesn’t want to apply for a real job and he just like to playing violin. I had to sell my jewelry to make money, until Alan bring me some news that we both could make money by joining Kurdi Hermawan’s concert, one of the famous artist in Indonesia.

    Playing piano can make me feel good and forget about my problem with Agung. While I am playing the piano, I see Didi’s face in the reflection of the mirror. Is it a dream? I rubbed my eyes, and he’s gone.
    “What’s wrong, dear?” Agung asked.
    “Nothing” I said.
    I’m still hoping that Didi will come again and get rid of my problems.

    Like

  22. Characters:
    Heri (Zulbahri)
    Rian (Syamsu)
    Ratna (Wartini)

    Scene:
    When Wartini knew that Syamsu were going to come to Jakarta and lived with her and Zulbahri.

    Point of view: Ratna (Wartini). Using the first person point of view.

    Heri looked so fidgety tonight. He walked to and fro, scratched his hair and sighed. He stopped near the window, and looked up to the sky. Apparently there was something wrong. I knew that he wanted to say something to me, but he was hesitant to say it. Then I asked him, “What’s wrong, Her? You’re hiding a secret from me, aren’t you? Tell me what is it?”
    He took a letter from his pocket and gave it to me. Then he said, “Rian sent me this letter. He will move to Jakarta and live in our home.”
    I read the letter carefully. So this was the reason of Heri’s discomfort. Rian’s plan to move here was a problem for him. He knew that Rian and I loved each other in the past, and honestly I still love him. I had married with Heri since eight months ago until now; I could not erase my feeling for Rian. He was my first love. We had made many beautiful memories when we were still together. Singing Ave Maria, our favorite song, was one of them. I did not know, perhaps my feeling for Rian was bigger than my feeling for Heri.

    Like

  23. 180410130010/C

    Scene: When Syamsu and Wartini were playing music together

    Characters:
    Zulbahri – Anita
    Syamsu – Maya
    Wartini – Indra

    Point of view: Wartini – Indra
    Setting: Indra’s house

    Although I had married to Anita, it wasn’t disowned if I still love her sister, Maya. I was happy since Maya’s presence in my house. I got used to playing piano. I didn’t know my feeling was fault or not. (Sigh)

    At that time, my wife was headache; she decided to go to sleep, whereas Maya asked me to play our favorite song together, Ave Maria.
    I sat immediately in my piano’s chair. I started to play my piano and Maya played her violin. We played the song with full of feeling.
    I looked at her face; she was very beautiful with her brown-eyes. She closed her eyes enjoying the song that we played together.
    Suddenly I remember the past time when we were still together. How much I love her. Sometimes, I really regretted why I accepted Anita’s request to married to her when Maya went to Shonanto for studying.

    I stopped playing my piano, Maya was silent. I asked “Maya, can I love two women all at once? I cannot forget all about our love.” And then my cold sweat came out and my heart went pit-a-pat. I saw my wife out of the bedroom with her pajamas.

    Like

  24. 180410130029/C

    Characters:
    Heri (Zulbahri)
    Rian (Syamsu)
    Ratna (Wartini)

    Scene:
    When Wartini knew that Syamsu were going to come to Jakarta and lived with her and Zulbahri.

    Point of view: Ratna (Wartini). Using the first person point of view.

    Heri looked so fidgety tonight. He walked to and fro, scratched his hair and sighed. He stopped near the window, and looked up to the sky. Apparently there was something wrong. I knew that he wanted to say something to me, but he was hesitant to say it. Then I asked him, “What’s wrong, Her? You’re hiding a secret from me, aren’t you? Tell me what is it?”
    He took a letter from his pocket and gave it to me. Then he said, “Rian sent me this letter. He will move to Jakarta and live in our home.”
    I read the letter carefully. So this was the reason of Heri’s discomfort. Rian’s plan to move here was a problem for him. He knew that Rian and I loved each other in the past, and honestly I still love him. I had married with Heri since eight months ago until now; I could not erase my feeling for Rian. He was my first love. We had made many beautiful memories when we were still together. Singing Ave Maria, our favorite song, was one of them. I did not know, perhaps my feeling for Rian was bigger than my feeling for Heri.

    Like

  25. 180410130016

    Characters:
    David: Zulbahri
    Bayu: Syamsul
    The women: Wartini

    Scene: When Zulbahri was hospitalized for 3 months.

    Point of view: The woman

    “I’m dying, Bhayangkara hospital, Melati room number 21; ulove him but I know u still love me to”. Soon I rode to the hospital after David text me. It was a dark rainy Friday night. Entry of the Gladiators from the radio was accompanying me in the whole way.

    When I arrived, I was welcomed by the hospitals which look dead. My feeling becomes messy and nervy. I entered and headed toward the receptionist, asking where David room was. Strangely they don’t have patient with that name. I began curious, I turned my back on and I saw in a glance, David walked, passing in one of the hall. I tried to find him but he was gone. I stood speechless in the hallway; the world began felt so quit.

    After a while, my phone range, “I heard that you went to Bhayangkara”, “Yes, yes! Look honey, David needs me, he is hospitalized here”, “What?! David?!”, “Please Bayu, I hope you understand, you are his brother right?”, “No honey that’s not the problem”, “what?”, “he is here”, “who?”, “David of course”. Then I hear from the edge of the hall, the music, Entry of the Gladiators was played.

    Like

Leave a Comment

