Night’s Light: A Song

180410130041/C.

Summary: One day, a girl found the similarity between the town she lived and the boy she loved; both could only be seen when the moon hung above the black hair of her.
.

The blinding shine do us apart

I’m in the dark while you are in the light

Standing there an angelic guide

Hiding your shade forever from my sight

Oh can I see you now?

Hope I can see you now

Bugs fly around the yellow lamp

Singing a song in the name of time

That slips away as we lead the tramp

and as the rooster starts his chime

The sun breaches all the plums

The town alters to some numbs

As you change shorts to trousers

And be the guy that is hers

Chorus:

Keep out from the bright and just hold on my hand

Town’s better at night with the entire warming spark

Moon, unlike the bright sun that just gets you tanned

So, if I were your moonlight, would you stay in the dark?

Those Trucks and buses’ black smoke are

Surely not the things I want for the lunch

But their colorful little lamps are

Exactly the dinner I’d like to munch

Exactly the dinner we’d like to munch

Because this town is not the town

when air’s filled up with the bright sunshine

As well as you that’s not the you

I can recall as knight of mine

Do I really know you, town?

Though the things I know for now

Oh can really break the bound

Why still can’t I see you now?

Chorus:

Keep out from the bright and just hold on my hand

Town’s better at night with the entire warming spark

Moon, unlike the bright sun that just gets you tanned

So, if I were your moonlight, would you stay in the dark?

The blinding shine do us apart,

If I were your moonlight, would you stay in the dark?

.

Thanks to my proof-readers Vina Fasya Kartamanah and Sarah Hasya Az-zahra for the time you spent to check this silly work of mine. Thanks to my beloved pianist brother Andhika Bayu Pakarti, and my unbelievably cool singer Renata Azhari. You guys are awesome. Really.

.

References:

If my heart was a house you’d be home by Owl City

Plant Life by Owl City

.

Word Count: 289 words.

.

Link for work dramatization: https://soundcloud.com/nandabay/nightslight

3 thoughts on “Night’s Light: A Song

  1. 180410130053/C

    As I can see from the lyrics (and as you’ve told me), your song must be inspired by your own love life. The title of the song is cool. I love how the title is pronounced. Oh, and by the way, nice dramatization. However, I’m a little bit disappointed. I thought you would be the singer of your own song as you have a beautiful and voice.

    Like

  2. 180410130070/C
    Finally, you find the right title for the song. It’s a better title than the last title I saw when I proofread your song. The singer has a good voice, but I don’t know why I don’t really like her voice. It seem her voice doesn’t fit to the song. It made the song become creepy. Anyway, I like the music and it’s a really good song that you’ve made.

    Like

  3. Amazing! It truly represents your feeling now huh? Ups, now you don’t need the moonlight anymore. The new sunlight has risen up :’)

    Like

Leave a Comment

