Flash Fiction: Dear Rain Voland

DAVID TORI PRABOWO
180410150057

Dear, Rain Voland

“Always in our heart, in memoriam, Rain Voland”

Rain voland’s death being a trending case in my school. He reportedly committed suicide, his body has found in his room of his house. He cut his veins and left the last message on a piece of paper.

“I love you all, see you in heaven. –Rain”

His family, the police and everyone in my school are still trying to find the exact reason why he committed suicide. Everyone in my school thought this doesn’t make sense. He was a good kid at school, no bad record, active in the organization and he had no problem with anyone in school. They assumed there may be a big problem between him and his family. But, I didn’t think so. Because, I was his schoolmate and I often met with his family. He was the only child in his family who had very dear parents. They loved Rain so much.

The police had been coming to my school. They were still trying to find the truth. Sometimes they called some of students for interrogation and I am one of them. All of students suggested me to be interrogated by police, because they considered that I was very close to Rain. The fact is true. I was close to him. I was the first person to be notified by him when he had a story about his life. The interrogation didn’t go well when they interrogated me, because I always gave ‘I don’t know’ or ‘I have no idea’ to them.

I admit it. I really knew him so well. He was known as a cold person. I agreed. He was cold as his name. But not with me actually, he was always opened to me. For those who didn’t know him. I can tell them everything about him except the reason why he committed suicide.

Rain Voland, He was tall and smart that’s why he was chosen to be a leader of my schoo’l basketball team. He was a very handsome blue-eyed guy. I loved his eyes, those were my favorite part of him. I loved everything about him exactly. He was just perfect. Yes, I did love him. He was always there for me when I needed a hand. He was always listened to my story and cared for me. How can I didn’t fall in love to this boy.

I always remembered his smile when he was trying to cheer me up when I was sad. But, everything had been changed, when he fell in love to my bestfriend, Mary. He was completely different Rain that I knew. I was so disappointed. I came into his house when his parents were not in home. I poisoned his drink. Then, I slashed his vein with his bare hand and wrote the message. I am sorry Rain. I just can’t see someone that I loved get in relationship with my bestfriend. Farewell, you will always have a place in my heart, Rain Voland.

Words count: 499

3 thoughts on “Flash Fiction: Dear Rain Voland

  1. Tina,Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family in this time of sorrow. My godmother Elvira was a great lady and she will be remembered fondly by all who knew and loved her. May she rest in peace.Isabel

    Like

Leave a Comment

